RSS

How To Sync KOrganizer Data Via DropBox

15 Sep

This is coming from my Fiction blog. I think it’s smarter to keep it there and re-post it to this one.

World of Torzukarr

Note: I wrote this guide for myself, but I feel like there are KDE/KOrganizer users who do not know how to sync there calendar data via Dropdox.  I have searched around the net (and asked on the IRC channel) on how to do this, but it was difficult.   But then again, it could be me.  Also, if the community wants this in the guides section for the site, you have my permission to post this guide.

I wrote this guide for the KOrganizer users who need to sync their calender data over multiple computers without the help of Google and other online services.  Hopefully this will clear up some problems that you guys have while trying to do so.

  1. The default calender that comes with the program is useless for the calender that you want to sync.  You need to create a new one that will be placed in…

View original post 123 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2013 in Other

 

Leave a Reply

 
