RSS

UOS 14.11

14 Nov

During November 12 – 14 2014 was the Ubuntu Online Submit (UOS) 14.11.  I didn’t go to that many sessions as I did for the last one which was less tiring and I also had classes that I had to go to.  The only session that I really focused on was the session that I lead myself, which was the Ubuntu Women Vivid Goals.  I posted the summary HERE.

The track summaries video:

I have learned two lessons during this one:

  • Test hardware before the first session if you want to be in a Hangout.  My netbook wasn’t ready for doing Hangouts.
  • If no one can do the Hangout or host it, doing the session in IRC only is allowed
 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 14, 2014 in Lessons Learned, Ubuntu

 

Tags: ,

One response to “UOS 14.11

  1. Stephen Michael Kellat

    November 14, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I expected to make it to zero sessions and was pleasantly surprised to be able to participate at all. There were a couple sessions Friday I needed to attend but couldn’t, alas. UOS scheduling is tricky.

     

Leave a Reply

 
