RSS

Community Appreciation Day 2014

20 Nov

In the light of Community Appreciation Day, I would like to thank everyone in the Ubuntu Community for doing a great job contributing to Ubuntu- from promoting it to fixing bugs or from leading events to teaching others.  There are two people and one group that I would like to really, really thank.

The first one is Elizabeth Krumbach Joseph of Ubuntu Women.  She was the first one who interacted with me when I first started last year.  From that point on, she mentored (not formally, but in a organic way) me on how to do thing within the Community, like how to reply in mail-lists in a way where it’s readable.  She also supported me with the various ideas that I came up with.

Ubuntu Ohio Team’s very fine leader, Stephen Michael Kellat, is the next one.  He mentored me on how to deal with the state of our LoCo and how to think in a different way on certain topics.

The group of people who I want to thank is Phil Whiteside and the Lubuntu Community (mainly the folks of the Lubuntu Admins team).

P.S. I would like to thank Michael Hall for his blog post.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 20, 2014 in Ubuntu, Ubuntu Ohio LoCo, Ubuntu Women

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Community Appreciation Day 2014

  1. pleia2

    November 21, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    This is the perfect example of a mentor relationship that goes both ways 🙂 you do amazing work in the community and it’s always a pleasure to work with you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
